I Dream Of A Forest

I dream of a Forest
where you are tiny and the trees are big where the birds call home
and mankind is kind where man gathers for food to share and to share
My father says
boy
wake up wake up
the lions are at the gate
to eat you up
and I said
Dad
we need to plant the seeds now
And he said
don¹t be a fool
mankind is not kind
I dream of a Land
where the trees are productive
and the water is crystal clear
homes are built
community flourish
where all is connected
and mankind is kind

PKK ­ 29 March 2011

Leave a Reply

