Testimonials

These following testimonials were extracted from reviews posted by our guests in our GuestBook, personal email and TripAdvisor.

If you have stayed at Moonriver Lodge before and enjoyed your experience, help to promote us by writing a review on Tripadvisor! Click here to visit our Tripadvisor page.

Thank you again for having us, we absolutely loved visiting Moonriver and talk often about how wonderful our experience. Click here to visit Miss Filatelista.
Lola Méndez, October 2017

A big “TERIMA KASIH”. We praise & thank God for his awesome creation. We are blessed by your warmth and generous hospitality. A place for every purpose and activities can be undertaken here. 

The P’ngs, July 2015

My stay here was everything I hoped it could be and more. In my short stay here, I’ve learned so much have fallen in love with this beautiful place. You’ll definitely see my face here soon!

Arveena Suresh, March 2015

This is truly a unique place with lots of charm and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All the staff there are so friendly & genuine and really made us feel really at home.

Pek Yin, October 2014

The beautiful flora and fauna surrounded lodge provided us a great place to just enjoy the company of friends, nap/read on the hammocks and basically put away our phones/laptops and reconnect with our inner selves, our loved ones and mother nature.

Xun, July 2014

Thanks for having “opened” our eyes in your vision of “For Our Children’s Children”, and also in farming of vegetables and fishes.  The accommodation and food were more than satisfactory.  You have put a warm personal face to a beautiful and restful place. The personal touch makes all the difference esp in the hospitality industry.

Rotary Club Ipoh, March 2014

….Moonriver Lodge is not only a lodge; but in tune with total universal concept of the creator’s creation and total wellness related to Mind!Body!soul! 
It is a good place for personal soul searching. It is not a place just for visitation,
but a place where you can be originated with simplicity ;  tranquil and yet for  spiritual enhancement.
 You are on the right track. Take a step at a time.
Jzen-Ana, January 2014

…a unique farmstay experience away from the usual tourist hotels in Cameron. We loved the place the moment we arrived.

Priscilla Lu, December 2013

What matters most is the great hospitality. It was fun to see my kids ‘roaming’ MRL as if they are free…playing with Webby the Duck, Manja the cat, the 5 Musketeers Dogs and mingling with the staff of MRL. It was a great trip for all of us. Fun and exciting yet relaxing. We would love to have the opportunity to visit MRL once again and would surely recommend MRL for others to enjoy too!

Joe Cheah, October 2013

I’m very glad that all our city kids can see how vege are grown. Everyone was sad to leave MRL. This has been a gloriously fun holiday experience for all. A part of me wants to keep MRL as Malaysia’s best kept secret but I think it would be very selfish not to share this wonderful place with the rest of the world. We were made to feel like a family there and it feels like home away from home.

Eu Ping, September 2013

Thanks for the wonderful experience and your warm hospitality. We will definitely recommend Moonriver Lodge to our friend. We also wrote blog posts of our holiday. Hope to visit again in future.

Bart Cheah, September 2012

This is a real working farm, with a team of real, sincere people, where the kids can play to their heart’s content, where food is really delicious, and where the nights are spent watching movies under the stars. A little out of the way, but really well worth the time spent there!

Cheryl Tan, August 2013

I don’t normally post reviews but after having such a wonderful time at Moon River Lodge I had to! It really is an oasis of calm and beauty in the countryside. The staff are all without exception fantastic, they are so welcoming and friendly – very genuine and made us feel like part of the family. I felt so lucky to have found MRL – which is removed from the hectic tourist trail.

alw83, August 2012

The site is very charming…full of gardens, rows of vegetables and the cutest dogs ever. The staffs are incredibly friendly, and it feels more like you have been invited to their home than anything else.

Claudia S., July 2012

Advertisements